Other Contacts:

Contacts: Elected Officials

Montezuma County Elected Officials

For more information about Montezuma County, visit their website.

County Commissioners:

Distrct 2: Kent Lindsay (R) – Cortez Area, (970) 565-8047

klindsay@co.montezuma.co.us

Distrct 1: Jim Candelaria (R) – Dolores Area, (970)565-9093 / (970)749-3841
jcandelaria@co.montezuma.co.us

 

Distrct 3: Joel Stevenson (R) – Mancos Area, (970) 749-3113

jstevenson@co.montezuma.co.us

County Assessor:

Leslie Bugg (R) – 140 West Main Street, Suite 3, (970) 565-3428

Contact

County Clerk:

Kim Percell (R) – 140 West Main Street, Suite 1, (970) 565-3728

Contact

 

 

County Coroner:

George Deavers (R) – (970) 749-1771

Contact

Assessor.jpg

County Sheriff:

Steve Nowlin (R) – (970) 565-8452

Contact
Sheriff’s Website

County Surveyor:

Ernest Maness (R) – (970) 565-8845

Contact

County Treasurer:

Ellen Black (R) – 140 West Main Street, Suite 2, 

(970) 565-7550

Contact

22nd Judicial District Attorney:

Matt Margesson (R) – 103 North Chestnut, (970) 565-3788

Contact

State of Colorado Elected Officials

Visit the State of Colorado’s website for more information.

State Senate:

Don Coram (R) – District 6, (303) 866-4884

don.coram.senate@state.co.us

State House of Representatives:

Marc Catlin (R) – District 58, (303) 866-2955

marc.catlln.house@state.co.us

Governor:

Jared Polis (D) – (303) 866-2471  Contact

Secretary of State:

Jena Griswold (D) – (303) 894-2200

administration@sos.state.co.us

State Treasurer:

Dave Young (D) – (303) 866-2441

treasurer.young@state.co.us

State Attorney General:

Phil Weiser (D) – (720) 508-6000

Contact the office here

United States Elected Officials

Visit the federal government’s website for more information.

U.S. Senate:

Michael Bennet (D) – (303) 455-7600 / (202) 224-5852  Contact

John Hickenlooper (D) – (202) 224-5941  Contact

US Congress:

Lauren Boebert (R) – District 3, (202) 225-4761  Contact

Website: boebert.house.gov

Colorado Republican Party

Visit coloGOP.com for more information.

State Party Chairman:

Ken Buck - Chairman@Cologop.org (303)758-3333

Also Congressman for the 4th District

buck.house.gov  (202) 225-4676

State Party Vice-Chairman:

Kristi Burton Brown - vicechair@cologop.org

State Party Secretary:

Devin Camacho - secretary@cologop.org